Class 4A Region 6 postseason honors announced

Published: Dec. 11, 2020 at 4:31 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MYRTLE BEACH, SC (WMBF) - The 2020 all conference teams for Region VI-4A have been released. The region is known by many to be the toughest in the state of South Carolina. Region VI-4A produced a SCHSL state finalist in North Myrtle Beach. The Chiefs made their first appearance in the state finals in school history. The complete list of honors can be found below.

Coach of the Year: Matt Reel - North Myrtle Beach - Lower State Champs

Player of the Year: Dariyan Pendergrass - Hartsville - 1,426 all purpose yards, 19 TDs

Offensive Player of the Year: Nyliek Livingston - North Myrtle Beach - 1,454 rushing yards, 10 TDs

Defensive Player of the Year: TJ Cox - North Myrtle Beach - 67 tackles, 6 TFLs

Special Teams Player of the Year: Zane Smith - North Myrtle Beach - 38 yard punting average, 50% touchbacks

Athlete of the Year: Elijah Vereen - North Myrtle Beach - 47 tackles, 5 rushing TDs

1st Team All Conference Offense

QB: Ryan Burger - Myrtle Beach

RB: J’Shawn Anderson - Hartsville

RB: Terry McKithen - West Florence

WR: Adam Randall - Myrtle Beach

WR: JJ Jones - Myrtle Beach

WR: Evin Singletary - South Florence

WR: Harrison Muldrow - Wilson

TE: Dylan Snyder - West Florence

OL: Chapman Parker - Hartsville

OL: Reggie Cabbagestalk - Hartsville

OL: Matan Morovitz - Myrtle Beach

OL: Jovonn Willard - North Myrtle Beach

OL: Stephon Edge - North Myrtle Beach

OL: Braxton Farmer - North Myrtle Beach

1st Team All Conference Defense

DL: Chase Simmons - North Myrtle Beach

DL: Semaj Johnson - West Florence

DL: Tre Phillips - Myrtle Beach

DL: Trey Baker - North Myrtle Beach

DL: Tyrone Miles - Myrtle Beach

LB: Bailey Carraway - Hartsville

LB: Keyshawn Dolford - Hartsville

LB: Eric Cooper - South Florence

LB: Kenderson Cardaci - Myrtle Beach

LB: Keltron Bessant - Myrtle Beach

DB: Nyke Johnson - West Florence

DB: Alex Hunt - Hartsville

DB: Zy’Riq Thomas - Hartsville

DB: TJ Auston - Myrtle Beach

DB: Jamareon Bessent - North Myrtle Beach

1st Team All Conference Specialist

ATH: Chandler McCall - North Myrtle Beach

K: Sullivan Hardin - Myrtle Beach

P: Leland Saxton - Hartsville

2nd Team All Conference Offense

QB: Zayshun Rice Wilson

RB: Devin Montgomery - North Myrtle Beach

RB: Chris Austin - Wilson

WR: Xavier Anderson - North Myrtle Beach

WR: Daniel Perkins - Darlington

TE: Henry Duke - North Myrtle Beach

OL: Jose Rivera - Darlington

OL: Tyree Matthews - Wilson

OL: Alex McGillicuddy - North Myrtle Beach

OL: Turner Warren - North Myrtle Beach

OL: Quincy Woods - Wilson

OL: Wade White - Myrtle Beach

2nd Team All Conference Defense

DL: Kenny Frederick - South Florence

DL: Daishone Small - Darlington

DL: Shamaree Timmons - Wilson

DL: Kaden Arnold - Myrtle Beach

DL: Mark Bellamy - North Myrtle Beach

LB: Kalib Jones - Wilson

LB: Billy Barlow - North Myrtle Beach

LB: Zavian Scipio - Wilson

LB: Jadarious Richardson - Darlington

LB: Josh McPherson - Wilson

DB: Ahmad Bowman - Wilson

DB: Zyer Belle - North Myrtle Beach

DB: Trace Hall - North Myrtle Beach

DB: Andriq Williams - Wilson

2nd Team All Conference Specialist

K: Vraj Oatel - Wilson

Honorable Mention:

Owen Taylor (HHS)

Cooper Abernathy (MB)

Ryan Burch(MB)

Andrew Doss (MB)

Josh Gunn (MB)

Mac Walters (MB)

Cam Ward (MB)

Cameron Freeman (NMB)

George Floyd (WF)

Copyright 2020 WMBF. All rights reserved.