Myrtle Beach Seahawks claim 4A state title

Myrtle Beach Seahawks are state champions

COLUMBIA, SC (WMBF) – For the second time in five years, the Myrtle Beach Seahawks are state champions.

The Seahawks beat the Greer Yellow Jackets 37-21 to win the state 4A championship, played at Willams-Brice Stadium in Columbia.

Back in 2013, Myrtle Beach defeated Daniel to win the South Carolina High School League 3A state championship.

Stay with WMBF News for highlights from today’s championship game.

Copyright 2018 WMBF. All rights reserved.