4 more acts announced for 2017 Carolina Country Music Fest

4 more acts announced for 2017 Carolina Country Music Fest

MYRTLE BEACH, SC (WMBF) – Lee Brice, Billy Currington, Chris Young, and Dee Jay Silver were announced as the next four acts to appear at the Carolina Country Music Fest in June of 2017.

The four new acts were announced just after midnight Friday, coinciding with a Black Friday sale on CCMF merchandise for the annual country music festival in Myrtle Beach. Next year's event will take place from June 8 to 11.

These new acts will join already-announced headliners Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean and Darius Rucker. Festival organizers say there will be over 30 country music artists at the four-day event.

Lee Brice, a South Carolina native, has had four number one songs on the Billboard Hot Country list, and has collaborated with other country stars including Garth Brooks, Adam Gregory, the Eli Young Band and Tim McGraw.

Billy Currington has had 10 number one hits on the Billboard Hot Country Songs list, and has produced six albums since signing with Mercury Nashville Records in 2003.

Chris Young was declared the winner of the USA Network singing competition show Nashville Star in 2006, and was signed to RCA Records after winning.

General admission tickets are currently priced at $179, VIP passes now run $399, and "Super VIP" passes are $1,099.

The 2016 Carolina Country Music Fest took place at the former Pavilion site on Ocean Boulevard from June 9 to 12, and an estimated 25,000 people attended. Headliners for this summer's event included Keith Urban, Tim McGraw and Florida Georgia Line.

Copyright 2016 WMBF News. All rights reserved.