North-South all-star rosters announced -, Myrtle Beach/Florence SC, Weather

North-South all-star rosters announced

All-Star football is back at Doug Shaw on December 10th (Source: All-Star football is back at Doug Shaw on December 10th (Source:

COLUMBIA, SC (WMBF) – Rosters have been released for the North vs. South Touchstone Cooperatives Energy Bowl. Defensive back Jaylen Evans from Hartsville, offensive lineman Datron Jones from Lake View and Dillon wideout Kanore McKinnon represent the Pee Dee selections, while Conway quarterback Peyton Derrick, Myrtle Beach defensive back Keyonte Sessions and defensive lineman Zaire Barron from Georgetown will also take to Doug Shaw Stadium for the game.

There is a large list of alternates for both sides, since the game will be played the same weekend as South Carolina state semifinals. The season was pushed back two weeks due to Hurricane Matthew. State championships will be played December 17th in Columbia.

The North-South game will be December 10th at 12:30 at Doug Shaw Stadium. Mr. Football South Carolina will also be announced during the game.

Copyright WMBF News 2016. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Frankly