15 Darlington County residents indicted for food stamp fraud

15 Darlington County residents indicted for food stamp fraud

DARLINGTON COUNTY, SC (WMBF) – Fifteen Darlington County residents were indicted Thursday on food stamp fraud charges, according to a news release from South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson.

The Darlington Grand Jury returned indictments against 15 Darlington County residents all are charged with fraudulent acquisition or use of food stamps. Back in July, WMBF News reported on 14 Darlington County residents indicted for food stamp fraud –

According to the release, the 15 people that were indicted are:

  • Renita Brunson (DOB 1981), Hartsville
  • Margie Carroway (DOB 1981), Hartsville
  • Tina Commander (DOB 1980), Hartsville
  • Marquitta Gripper (DOB 1980), Hartsville
  • Delia Johnson (DOB 1989), Hartsville
  • Dorothy Dawneisha Johnson (DOB 1995), Hartsville
  • Tomeka Murphy (DOB 1985), Hartsville
  • Janice Rivers (DOB 1969), Hartsville
  • Kishawn Sanders (DOB 1971), Hartsville
  • Porsche Slater (DOB 1981), Hartsville
  • Kayleigh Tyner (DOB 1987), Hartsville
  • Kristina Taylor (DOB 1977), Hartsville
  • Starseamia Wesley (DOB 1985), Hartsville
  • Raquel Wilson (DOB 1987), Darlington
  • Nicole Zimmerman (DOB 1982), Hartsville

Margie Carroway is charged with a felony and could face ten years in prison and a $5,000 fine, the release states.

The others are charged with a felony and face a $500 fine and five years imprisonment.

Assistant Attorney General Nicole T. Wetherton will be prosecuting the case; the cases were investigated by Special Agent Condie Johnson of the South Carolina Department of Social Services (DSS).

Copyright 2015 WMBF News. All rights reserved.