Special election for Horry County Council District 3 scheduled

Special election for Horry County Council District 3 scheduled

CONWAY, SC (WMBF) – A special election has been scheduled to elect a council member to represent District 3 in the Horry County Council after Marion Foxworth was appointed to the Register of Deeds Tuesday night.

Below are the dates for the special election, from an Horry County government news release:

11/3/2015        Special Primary Election
11/5/2015        10:00 a.m. certification (Elections Office)
11/17/2015      Runoff Election
11/19/2015      10:00 a.m. certification (Elections Office)
12/22/2015      General Election
12/28/2015      10:00 a.m. certification (Elections Office)
Filings for the seat will open at noon on Friday, September 4, 2015, and close at noon on Monday, September 14, 2015. According to the news release, the following precincts are eligible to vote for Horry County Council District 3:

•           Carolina Bays (split precinct)
•           Carolina Forest #1(split precinct)
•           Coastal Lane #1
•           Coastal Lane #2
•           Emerald Forest #1
•           Emerald Forest #2
•           Jet Port #1 (split precinct)
•           Jet Port #2 (split precinct)
•           Myrtlewood #1
•           Sea Oats #1
•           Sea Oats #2

Stay tuned to WMBF News on the nights of the election for election results, or head to HorryCounty.org

Copyright 2015 WMBF News. All rights reserved.