Horry County Board of Education approves six new principals

Horry County Schools :Source:Facebook
Horry County Schools :Source:Facebook

HORRY COUNTY, SC (WMBF) – The Horry County Board of Education has approved six new Elementary School Principals for the 2014-15 school year. Two of the principals chosen come from other states, and the four others that were chosen are currently assistant principals in the district.

The new principals are:

Loris Elementary School: Angela Gore, currently the assistant principal at Loris Elementary, will replace Mark Porter, who is transferring to North Myrtle Beach Middle School.

Forestbrook Elementary School: David Cupulo, currently the principal at Jessie Monroe Elementary School in Brunswick County, NC, will replace Johnny Calder, who is retiring.

Palmetto Bays Elementary School: Dawn McKinney, currently the assistant principal at Carolina Forest Elementary School, will replace Cathy Slater, who is retiring.

St. James Elementary School: Felisa McDavid, currently the assistant principal at Burgess Elementary School will replace Mary Beth Heath, who is retiring.

Burgess Elementary School: Samantha Coy, currently the assistant principal at River Oaks Elementary School will replace Donna Hooks, who is retiring.

River Oaks Elementary School: Robert Homer, currently the principal at Sharp Elementary School in Cherry Hill, NJ, will replace June Moorhead, who is retiring.

Copyright 2014. WMBF News. All rights reserved.