Horry County Schools name Teacher of the Year finalists - WMBFNews.com, Myrtle Beach/Florence SC, Weather

Horry County Schools name Teacher of the Year finalists

Posted: Updated:
Source: Horry County Schools Source: Horry County Schools

HORRY COUNTY, SC (WMBF) - Horry County Schools named five finalists from the 10 semi-finalists for Teacher of the Year.

The ten semi-finalists for the title of Horry County Schools' Teacher of the Year were chosen from the teachers of the year at each school.

These ten teachers were interviewed by a panel and asked to produce artifacts of student achievement. The field was then be narrowed down to five finalists. The district winner will be chosen from those five after classroom observation.

The winner will be announced at a banquet on April 29.

The semi-finalists and finalists are:

  • FINALIST Pam Jackson, Academy for Technology & Academics
  • FINALIST Holly Barnes, Conway High School
  • FINALIST Lesley Etherson, North Myrtle Beach High School
  • FINALIST Beth Cox, St. James High School
  • FINALIST Kayla Maxwell, Forestbrook Middle School
  • Lindsey Reynolds, Loris Middle School
  • Kristen Giraldi, North Myrtle Beach Middle School
  • Kim Inman, Forestbrook Elementary School
  • Ryan Gerald, Green Sea Floyds Elementary School
  • Jessica Armstrong, Midland Elementary School
  • Copyright 2014 WMBF News. All rights reserved.

    Powered by WorldNow

    918 Frontage Road East
    Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
    (843) 839-9623

    FCC Public File
    EEO Report
    Closed Captioning

    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WMBF. All Rights Reserved.
    For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.