Horry Co. announces Teachers of the Year - WMBFNews.com, Myrtle Beach/Florence SC, Weather

Horry Co. announces Teachers of the Year

Posted: Updated:

This information provided by Horry County Schools:

Horry County Schools announces the newly-named Teachers of the Year. The honorees were elected by the faculty at their schools and will apply to be considered as semi-finalists. Ten semi-finalists will be selected by January 22, 2014. Following an extensive interview process, five finalists will be named on February 21. Members of the selection committee will conduct classroom visits to observe finalists before the winner is named at the Teacher of the Year banquet on April 29.

School winners are:

  • Rahnda Ford, the Academy for Arts, Science & Technology
  • Pam Jackson, the Academy for Technology & Academics
  • William Chappell, HCS Early College High School
  • Karen Menard, Horry County Education Center
  • Linda Suter, HCS Adult Education
  • Tami Elswick, HCS Therapeutic Learning Center
  • Tiffany Jenkins, Aynor High School
  • Nathan Ernest, Carolina Forest High School
  • Holly Barnes, Conway High School
  • Melanie McClure, Green Sea Floyds High School
  • Cathy Jones, Loris High School
  • Todd Underwood, Myrtle Beach High School
  • Lesley Etherson, North Myrtle Beach High School
  • Curtis Hudson, Socastee High School
  • Beth Cox, St. James High School
  • Jennifer Wilson, Aynor Middle School
  • Deanna Zuleg, Black Water Middle School
  • Yvonne Williams, Conway Middle School
  • Kayla Maxwell, Forestbrook Middle School
  • Melody Edge, Green Sea Floyds Middle School
  • Lindsey Reynolds, Loris Middle School
  • Kevin Martel, Ocean Bay Middle School
  • Sonni Shupe, Myrtle Beach Middle School
  • Kristen Giraldi, North Myrtle Beach Middle School
  • Sharon Arruda, St. James Middle School
  • Danielle Watson, Whittemore Park Middle School
  • Christian Rabon, Aynor Elementary School
  • Amber Gordon, Burgess Elementary School
  • Kristy Mauro, Carolina Forest Elementary School
  • Deanna Shuler, Conway Elementary School
  • Debra Rogers, Daisy Elementary School
  • Kim Inman Forestbrook Elementary School
  • Kimberly "Ryan" Gerald, Green Sea Floyds Elementary School
  • Sylvia Lee, Homewood Elementary School
  • Dana Cox, Kingston Elementary School
  • Michael Knight, Lakewood Elementary School
  • Ashley Arthur, Loris Elementary School
  • Jessica Armstrong, Midland Elementary School
  • Melanie Christian, Myrtle Beach Elementary School
  • James Kratzer, Myrtle Beach Intermediate School
  • Gerald "Ged" Duvall, Myrtle Beach Primary School
  • Melissa Wolfe, North Myrtle Beach Elementary School
  • Amanda Frick, North Myrtle Beach Intermediate School
  • Cara Gallagher, North Myrtle Beach Primary School
  • Ashlee Reimer, Ocean Bay Elementary School
  • Marshall Hursey, Palmetto Bays Elementary School
  • Christine Lee, Pee Dee Elementary School
  • Diane Smith, River Oaks Elementary School
  • Claire Darnell, Seaside Elementary School
  • Leslie Wojcik, Socastee Elementary School
  • Wendy Dudney, South Conway Elementary School
  • Jenny Jones, St. James Elementary School
  • Andrea Hall, Waccamaw Elementary School
  • Powered by WorldNow

    918 Frontage Road East
    Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
    (843) 839-9623

    FCC Public File
    EEO Report
    Closed Captioning

    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WMBF. All Rights Reserved.
    For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.