Nine local players headed to Touchstone Energy Bowl

North-South rosters released

The rosters have been released for the Touchstone Energy Cooperative Bowl, and nine area players will be suiting up for the South squad once the high school football season concludes this winter.

The 66th annual all-star game will be played at Doug Shaw Stadium on Saturday, December 14th. Kickoff will be at noon, and at halftime, Mr. Football South Carolina will be named. Latta offensive lineman Donnell Stanley is a finalist for that award.

Below are the local players that have been invited to play in the game:

Ikeem Coles, WR, Conway High School
Anthony Blue, DB/RB, Dillon
Dontez Rogers, DB, Hartsville
Jordan Ward, LB, Georgetown
Quavon Bellamy, LB, Loris
Daryus Gillispie, DL, Marlboro County
Ronheen Bingham, DL, Marlboro County
Laquan Haigler, LB, Hartsville
Arkelious Williams, DL, Johnsonville