FMU announces tenure and promotion of faculty

(Source: FMU)
(Source: FMU)

Florence, SC - From Francis Marion University:

FLORENCE, SC – Officials at Francis Marion University have announced tenure and promotion of faculty members for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Receiving promotions to professor are: Lisa A. Eargle, sociology; Thomas L. Fitzkee, mathematics; Rebecca H. Flannagan, English; David P. Franck, economics; and Derek W. Jokisch, physics.

Receiving promotions to associate professor are: Sharon Moore Askins, education; Tamatha R. Barbeau, biology; Bryan L. Fisher, speech communication; William F. Lowenstein III, mass communication; and Mary Louise Nagata, history.

Nathan Flowers has also received a promotion to assistant professor.

Officials at Francis Marion add Tamatha R. Barbeau, William F. Lowenstein, III, and Mary Louise Nagata have also received theri tenure.