Memorial service to honor sacrifices of area officers

HORRY COUNTY, SC (WMBF) - Those who made the ultimate sacrifice serving the citizens of Horry County will be honored with a memorial service on May 4.

Officials with Coastal Carolina Lodge 12 of the Fraternal Order of Police will host the noon service at the Horry County Law Enforcement Memorial, located at the Horry County Government and Justice Center in Conway.

The order of service is as follows:

  • John Bunon Amaker
    State Constable
    July 6, 1927
  • Henry Howard Scarborough
    Myrtle Beach Police Department
    March 7, 1949
  • William Bryant Hardee, Jr.
    Loris Police Department
    July 15, 1951
  • Charles Levon McNeill
    SC Department of Natural Resources
    Oct. 3, 1974
  • Robert D. Sadler
    SC Department of Natural Resources
    May 19, 1982
  • John Ronald Floyd
    Horry County Police Department
    June 25, 1986
  • Henry Odell Stalvey, Jr.
    Horry County Police Department
    Sept. 14, 1986
  • Dennis James Lyden
    Horry County Police Department
    June 5, 2000
  • Randy Gene Gerald
    Horry County Sheriff's Office
    Dec. 29, 2001
  • Joseph John McGarry
    Myrtle Beach Police Department
    Dec. 29, 2002

A luncheon hosted by Coastal Carolina Lodge 12 will immediately follow the service.

Copyright 2010 WMBF News. All rights reserved.